top of page

Occasional Bad Luck


My mates and I amazed by the Milky Way (red tint is from the Southern Lights). Featuring: my crutches

In high school, fastpitch softball was my sport. When I found out the my residence hall at Uni has softball between the halls, I immediately signed up and was stoked that I was able to play again. During our first game, my knee got struck by a player from the other team and I was unable to walk or stand up. Over the course of the week, I found out that I have a full thickness tear to my ACL to my right knee and a small fracture to my tibia.

Life over the past couple weeks in Tasmania has been nuts. From my injury to big assignments being due, I have had a lot on my plate, but the people I have met here are what keeps me going. Most of my friends are other USA students from Colorado, Iowa, the East Coast, and California. We have created a bond that resembles a family. Cooking meals, weekend camping trips, card games, and just hanging out as a group together has made a bond that I hope will be carried back to the States.

I am fortunate this family has gotten me through my struggles here in Tasmania and they do their best to keep me on my feet....or should I say, crutches.

*

*

*

I am currently in Melbourne for the second time, but I brought along six of my friends to see this beautiful city and the Great Ocean Road. I fell behind in my pictures, but they should be up by the middle of the week- please check them out because I am lucky to go to many beautiful places!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page