top of page

Mid-Semester Break: Melbourne Part II


Alexa, Carlos, Natalie, Myself, Amaia, Erich, and Spikes on the ferry!

My half-way mark for my studies in Tasmania was April 21st, so I am on the back half of my awesome adventure. My friends and I decided to do a road trip to the mainland and visited Melbourne and surrounding areas for ten days. Our group has a car, so we drove it up to northern Tassie to catch the ferry--our version of a cruise (:

We went down to Waterfront City in Melbourne where we saw the Melbourne Star. Fun-facts about this HUGE Ferris wheel:

-120 meters tall

-goes one full circle which takes 30 minutes

-estimated cost was A$100 million

-cost way too much to go on for a college student, so I wasn't able to ride /:

This is Spikes doing a handstand at Loch ard Gorge, then he got taken out by a wave. If this place looks familiar, it's because I went here my first trip. This stop is on the Great Ocean Road and my friends and I spent three days driving and camping.

I was fortunate to score tickets to an Australian Football game and also to The Lumineer's concert. It was great experiencing a footy game, but it was a different atmosphere than a NFL game back in the states. In my opinion, the passion of the fans wasn't the same and it was dull watching until the last few minutes of the game. The Lumineers concert was AMAZING! We got lucky with these tickets and it was a night I'll never forget.

I am really grateful to have such amazing friends that are down to travel whenever, where ever in Australia. We explored a rain forest (right) and strolled along the coast (left). This trip was what we all needed and was an excellent mid-semester (Spring 2k17) break!!! Also I added a ton of new pictures, so make sure to check them out!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page